Monthly Archives

July 2020

We fed 2337 children!!

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

Well done to our team, Dorcas Sinambale, Memory Chinambale, Gladice Musona, Magness Bhasikolo, Ndagoma Shoko for ensuring the children are fed daily and for sewing masks in our skills development to give children who come to be fed without wearing a mask. You rock!!

Monday 20th July 2020 542 children
Tuesday 21st July 2020 505 children
Wednesday 22nd July 2020 526 children
Thursday 23rd July 2020 453 children
Friday 24th July 2020 351 children

We had to feed less children towards the end of the week to ensure continuity while making efforts to restock more semolina porridge.

Zimbabwe has once again gone back into close to Level 1 Lock down due to increased new COVID-19 cases particularly worrying local infections. Prior to this , majority cases were from returnees from abroad. We have heard to be on high alert due to information of on one of beneficiaries mother who returned from South Africa and bunked quarantine. Relevant reports have been made to ensure we curtail the spread of COVID-19 in our community.

1681 children fed this week!!!

By | Uncategorized | No Comments

Monday 13th July 2020 – 235 children

Tuesday 14th July 2020 – 260 children

Wednesday 15th July 2020 – 330 children

Thursday 16th July 2020 – 380 children

Friday 17th July 2020 – 476 children

There is a woman with nine children (9) and four of the children are below eighteen years old. They are living with their very old grandmother and their mother is out in the rural areas living the grandmother to fend for her children. The children have lost too much weight, almost emaciated with shiny hair, sunken eyes and weak, exhibiting signs of kwashiokor. Will get their health checked and monitored including that of all the children to ensure we are achieving our nutritional and health goals for our beneficiaries.